Golf News

A gust of wind blows my ball away from the green. Can I replace it?

Golf rules are tricky! Thankfully, we have masters. Our Rules guys know this book from beginning to end. Is there any problem? He has all the answers.

I recently witnessed something unfair in a professional competition. The player’s approach shot lands and stops in the middle of the green. His match partner needs a ruling and then a few more minutes. During this delay, a large pile of wind blows through the green, emitting the ball from the surface of the putter. In these abnormal situations, can’t the ball really be replaced where? – Mike Keller, via email

Mike really can’t, although it seems unfair. If the ball has not been lifted and replaced, the player needs to play in the position of the ball.

After the approach of 250 yards, this is no different from the same thing, when the player goes to green, the ball starts to roll away – the ball is moved by natural forces, so Rule 9.3 says to play it in the rolling position so that the ball can be played on the green.

We will also note that the first player could have gone forward and marked his ball when his partner got the ruling, which would have left him with a situation that did indeed hit.

For more wind-related guidance from Master, please continue reading…

Rules Guy, Master Edition: Revisiting Padrag Harrington’s Expensive Wind Array

go through:

Ruler guy



Retirees with season passes will play a role in almost any situation. Recently, we have been brave and brave in the very difficult wind. My t-shirt shot a little lowered on pole 3, just like when I touched it, the wind blew the flagpole from the hole. My ball hit the prone flagpole and then went down the stick into the hole. When I was playing, the flag was in the right position, so I suspected I was punished. But, am I replaying the footage with the help of Mother Nature, or in the case of a bird? – Greg Hayward, via email

Although the ruled guy is not that Kadiksk As some, the events you describe will work well in the Bishop’s “The Best Round of My Life” montage. Will it end in a happier tone? Yes.

As far as rules are concerned, Guy thinks that punishment is against you or rules that need to be replayed, there is nothing in the rules. When the ball is in motion, you do not remove the flagpole, and the ball hitting the flagpole is an accident. According to Rule 13.2, an unexpected deflection will cause the ball to be played because it has no penalty. Take the ball from the cup… Please don’t be hit by lightning.

Need help with green removal in your home lesson? Get a custom green book from golf logix.

Any questions about the rules? The person who asks about the rules! Send your queries, confusion and comments to pruleguy@golf.com. We promise he won’t throw the book to you.


Source link

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button